ROMANIAN CHEMICAL BIOLOGY NET



Romanian Chemical Biology Net is the national network of research centers for chemical biology developed in the framework of EU-OPENSCREEN (European Infrastructure of Open Screening Platforms for Chemical Biology).EU-OPENSCREEN is an ESFRI initiative that concentrates open-access high-throughput screening platforms, chemical collections, chemical support for hit discovery and SAR, bio- and chemoinformatics expertise, an online database incorporating high throughput screening (HTS) results, assay guidelines, chemical information, and training for HTS staff.
EU-OPENSCREEN will promote the elucidation of molecular mechanisms of complex biological pathways and the application of pharmacological tools in fundamental biological research. The HTS platforms will provide to the European researchers from academia and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) the access to the most advanced technologies aimed at the discovery of compounds interacting with new targets. Empirical search for new biologically active compounds using HTS technology involve robotic equipments to test each compound for the biological effect in a time and cost effective manner.
Romanian Chemical Biology Net share equivalent aims and actions in accord with EU-OPENSCREEN and national research strategy, specificity and demands. The Romanian Chemical Biology Net will coordinate the national efforts in the field of chemical biology aiming at the generation of knowledge in the field. The Institute of Chemistry of Romanian Academy is the communication node for Romanian network which include one screening facility at the Institute of Biochemistry of Romanian Academy and other centers specialized in molecular biology, bio- chemoinformatics, compound synthesis, natural extracts, in vitro assays, animal models.

INSTITUTE OF CHEMISTRY TIMISOARA OF ROMANIAN ACADEMY

contact: Dr. Liliana Pacureanu pacureanu@acad-icht.tm.edu.ro

INSTITUTE OF BIOCHEMISTRY OF ROMANIAN ACADEMY BUCHAREST

contact: Dir. Dr. Stefana Petrescu Stefana.Petrescu@biochim.ro

CENTRE FOR ORGANIC CHEMISTRY "COSTIN D. NENITESCU" OF THE ROMANIAN ACADEMY BUCHAREST

contact: Dir. Dr. Mircea Vuluga mvuluga@cco.ro

UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY CAROL DAVILA BUCHAREST

contact: Prof. Dr. Crina Sinescu crinasinescu@gmail.com, Conf. Dr. Lacramioara Popa lacramioara.popa@gmail.com

UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY "IULIU HATEGANU" CLUJ NAPOCA – FACULTY OF PHARMACY

contact: Conf. Dr. Mariana Palage mpalage@umfcluj.ro

UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY „VICTOR BABEŞ” TIMISOARA

contact: Prof. Dr. Simona Ruxandra Dragan simona.dragan@umft.ro, Conf. Dr. Cristina Deheleanu cadehelean@umft.ro

IMMUNOPHYSIOLOGY AND BIOTECHNOLOGIES CENTER “VICTOR BABES” UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY TIMISOARA

contact: Dr. Florina Bojin florinabojin@umft.ro

UNIVERSITY OF MEDICINE AND PHARMACY “GRIGORE T. POPA” IASI

contact: Prof. Dr. Lenuta Profire nprofire@yahoo.com

NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR CHEMICAL AND PHARMACEUTICAL RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT BUCHAREST

contact: Dr. Lucia Pintilie lucia.pintilie@gmail.com

INSTITUTE OF BIOLOGY OF ROMANIAN ACADEMY BUCHAREST

contact: Dr. Medana Zamfir medana.zamfir@ibiol.ro

BANAT UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES AND VETERINARY MEDICINE TIMISOARA

contact: Conf. Camelia Tulcan camelia_tulcan@yahoo.com

INSTITUTE OF LIFE SCIENCES "VASILE GOLDIS" WESTERN UNIVERISTY OF ARAD

contact: Dr. Cristina Popescu pursega@yahoo.com

NATIONAL RESEARCH CENTER FOR PLANT PIGMENTS UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES AND VETERINARY MEDICINE CLUJ-NAPOCA

contact: Prof. Dr. Carmen Socaciu carmen.socaciu@usamvcluj.ro

INSTITUTE OF MACROMOLECULAR CHEMISTRY “PETRU PONI” OF ROMANIAN ACADEMY IASI

contact: Dr. Mariana Pinteala pinteala@icmpp.ro

INSTITUTE OF PHYSICAL CHEMISTRY “ILIE MURGULESCU” OF ROMANIAN ACADEMY BUCHAREST

contact: Dr. Gabriel Munteanu euos@icf.ro

S. C. BIOING S.A. INSTITUTE OF BIOENGINEERING, BIOTEHNOLOGY AND ENVIRONMANTAL PROTECTION BUCHAREST

contact: Dir. Dr. Maria Ichim ichim52@gmail.com

CENTER FOR RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT CCD - BIODIATECH APPLIED BIOTEHNOLOGIES IN DIAGNOSIS AND MOLECULAR THERAPIES CLUJ-NAPOCA

contact: MD Mihai Socaciu office@proplanta.ro

NATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR MARINE RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTUL “GRIGORE ANTIPA” CONSTANŢA

contact: Dr. Daniela Rosioru mirdana69@yahoo.com

EU-OPENSCREEN webpage: http://www.eu-openscreen.de/